Silkworm Cocoons

Silkworm Cocoons

I can’t comment on how they tasted, because I didn’t actually try them.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Silkworm Cocoons”

  1. tokyo5 Says:

    I’m not a “picky eater”. I like to try different foods…but those don’t look appetizing at all,

    • David Says:

      My colleague tried them and described them as “nasty”.

      I suppose it could have been worse. We could have been forced to drink 発泡酒 ;)

  2. TheOctopus Says:

    Oooh, I had some of those… Tasted vaguely floury. An ideal accompaniment to happoshu.

    If it’s insects you’re after, Thailand does them better.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.