Random Links, again

Two “Random Links” entries on the same day. What will they be thinking…

  • Rate My Biscuit – Normally I’d think this was the result of a few too many drinks, but Gary doesn’t drink.  Can’t wait till the site’s finished…
  • Berlin Blogs – OK, I take back what I said in May about Munich Blogs – I find myself reading it more often than BlogLines.   And now there’s Berlin Blogs aswell.
  • Lookout – A search plug-in for Microsoft Outlook. I’ll be downloading this so I can finally do an effective search through my email archives.

What I’ve been listening to recently:

Muse - Absolution
Muse – Absolution
Starsailor - Silence Is Easy
Starsailor – Silence Is Easy
PJ Harvey - Uh Huh Her
PJ Harvey – Uh Huh Her
Franz Ferdinand - Franz Ferdinand
Franz Ferdinand – Franz Ferdinand
Stereophonics - You Gotta Go There to Come Back
Stereophonics – You Gotta Go There to Come Back
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Take Them On, On your Own
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Take Them On, On your Own
Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Random Links, again”

  1. Jack Says:

    The ratemybiscuit.com link doesn’t work.

  2. David Says:

    It goes to the holding page at the domain registration company. Hence my comment “Can’t wait till the site’s finished”.

  3. Jack Says:

    I see, said the blind man.

  4. G*ry Says:

    I’ve written the FAQ. I’ve laid out basically how I want the pages to look. I’ve even downloaded some scripts to do the voting/rating thang. I need to buy some biscuits.

    (Serious note: there is actually still quite some work to do to get it all sorted.)

  5. Jon Says:

    Have you really been listening to that Muse album?

  6. David Says:

    Yes. I listened to a few MP3s, liked them, and bought the CD in the HMV sale last time I was in the UK. Now I can’t stop listening to it.

    Strange, considering I absolutely hated them when I saw them in concert.

Comments are closed.