Funny usage of English

While I was in Japan I didn’t really see any examples of Engrish, but the name of this shop in the Canal City shopping centre in Fukuoka made me do a double-take.

A shop called Labia

The shop was closed when we walked past so we didn’t go in. I think it sold household goods, or clothes, or something normal like that.

Next time I’m there I’ll go back for a closer look.

Update (2006-08-03): One of my Japanese colleagues found the Labia shop’s page in the Canal City store directory. From the pictures on there it looks like they sell luggage and bags.

Previously:

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

