Running Sushi

Slowly making progress. Today’s photos are from a visit to a running sushi restaurant in Fukuoka.

All the food was being freshly prepared by chefs standing right behind the conveyor, and if you didn’t see what you wanted, you could just call over and ask them to make it.

Negitoro

Again, I was surprised by how much of it I was able to eat, even things that I’d tried before and not liked. There were still a couple of them that I couldn’t manage though, like the Uni (Sea Urchin). Apparently Uni is one of the more expensive ones, and if I don’t eat it it makes me a cheap date.

Previously in the Japan Diary:

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

