Making the most of Japan

Here’s a quick entry for the January 2009 Japan Blog Matsuri – “How I Resolve to Make the Most of My Stay in Japan”.

I usually don’t bother making New Year resolutions, mainly because I know I’ll end up not keeping them. But these are a couple of things that will greatly improve the quality of my (or rather, our) life here, so they’re worth making the effort.

1. Be more proactive about learning and using Japanese. I’ve been pretty lazy so far, particularly when it comes to actively communicating in Japanese, and it’s time to change that.

2. Spend more time going out and seeing more of Tokyo and its surroundings. We’ve been here nearly 8 months and only had a couple of days out.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

