Twitter spam

I don’t use my Twitter account much, and the feed is set to private, so only my “followers” can see it.

Despite that, I still keep getting “follow requests” from random people, mostly spammers, but also recently like this.

Twitter spam

Obviously I haven’t clicked on the link. It’s clearly going to be some kind of spam, or more likely it leads to a malicious website that’ll try to install spyware or a virus/trojan.

I wonder how many people just see the hot girl, the mention of “private pictures”, and click it anyway without thinking?

Twitter spam screenshots set on Flickr.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

